Library Resources and Links for Professionalization
This page is aimed at graduate students who are looking for library resources and links related to professionalization. While not comprehensive, this guide begins to address resources for creating scholarly profiles; finding academic news, job ads, and CFPs; locating current journals and dissertations in your field; digital humanities resources at Berkeley; and research and productivity tools.
Directory of the more than 4000 journals on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics indexed in the MLA International Bibliography, with circulation stats, article acceptance rates, editorial board information, and more.
Directory of the 4000 journals indexed in the MLA International Bibliography.
Graduate dissertations and theses from North American and European schools and universities, including the University of California.
Indexes graduate dissertations from over 1,000 North American, and selected European, graduate schools and universities. Dissertations published since 1980, and master's theses since 1988, include brief abstracts written by the authors. Offers full text of most of the dissertations added since 1997 . It is possible to search a subset of dissertations produced by UC students by going to Dissertations and Theses @ University of California (available in full text).
Library workshops include Share Your Scholarship: Humanities Commons, Mendeley Citation Management Workshop, LaTeX: Creating Tables, Figures, and Bibliographies, Finding the Haystack: Accessing Corpora for Computational Text Analysis, Digital Scholarly Editions with TEI, and more.
Join graduate students and others in exploring DH methods and tools. The Digital Humanities Working Group and the Computational Text Analysis Working Group might be of special interest to students of literature.