Includes over 80,000 records for books, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, bibliographies, congresses, and other miscellaneous material. [1980 - present]
Subjects include literary theory, literary genres, popular literature, Hispanism, bibliographies and authors.
Provides bibliographic coverage of the published literature pertaining to Mesoamerica, including archaeology, art history, ethnography, ethnohistory, linguistics, physical anthropology, and related disciplines.
The geographical scope of Bibliografia Mesoamericana includes conventional coverage of Mesoamerica as a culture area. Specifically it includes most of Mexico, all of Belize and Guatemala, the western parts of El Salvador and Honduras, and the Pacific coastal regions of Nicaragua and Costa Rica to the Nicoya peninsula. Temporal coverage extends from the early sixteenth-century to the present. Bibliografia Mesoamericana is a joint project of the Foundation for the Advancement of Mesoamerican Studies, Inc. (FAMSI) and the Library of the University of Pennsylvania Museum of Archaeology and Anthropology, Philadelphia, PA.
Guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. [1493-1750]
Contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. It covers the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of Native American peoples. A wide range of subject areas are covered; from natural disasters to disease outbreaks and slavery.
Authoritative multidisciplinary research guides, including annotated bibliographies and encyclopedia entries, covering the humanities and social sciences.
Provides access to carefully selected articles and other reference sources in the following areas: African Studies, Anthropology, Atlantic History, Chinese Studies, Classics, Communication, Criminology, Education, Geography, International Law, International Relations, Islamic Studies, Linguistics, Medieval Studies, Military History, Music, Philosophy, Renaissance and Reformation, Social Work, Sociology, and Victorian Literature.
