A bibliography is list of bibliographic citations, (also called Works Cited, Literature Cited, Reference List) at the end of a journal article or book that lists the sources used by an author.
Bibliographies can also be research tools that bring together in one location (either print or electronic) citations from articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference proceedings, primary materials, and other academic sources about a specific topic. That topic might be broad, such as "Medieval history" or very narrow, such as "Red-haired women mentioned in courtly literature."
Bibliographies can be useful for discovering additional sources for your research. Since they include many different types of sources, it is important to be able to identify the type of source from the citation, in order to locate it.
Do an Advanced Keyword search in the library catalog for your topic and combine it with bibliography in the subject field. The term bibliography appears in multiple places in catalog records, looking for it in the subject field will limit your results to resources that have been identified as bibliographies.
A Bibliographic Guide to Resources in Scientific Computing, 1945-1975
Both bibliographic databases ceased in 2015 but are freely available through INIST-CNRS. FRANCIS indexes over 3,000 journals, books, dissertations, and other European sources covering the humanities and social sciences (1972-2015). PASCAL offers bibliographic indexing of core scientific literature, and provides multidisciplinary and multilingual coverage for science, technology, and medicine with special emphasis on European content (1984-2015).