History of Science, Technology, & Medicine

Includes full text of 150 of the evolutionist's writings.

This site includes links to the Athanasius Kircher Correspondence Project and to a digital edition of the “Great Art of Knowing: The Baroque Encyclopedia of Athanasius Kircher.”

Collaboration between NLM and the American Philosophical Society to digitize a selection of the Barbara McClintock Papers for use by educators and researchers.

Includes digitized versions of scholarly writings, legal papers, correspondence, and other documents relating to the life and work of Laura Bassi, the 18th century physicist.

An open access site hosting the ongoing publication of Einstein's massive written legacy comprising more than 30,000 unique documents. Currently the archive includes the first 13 volumes of The Collected Papers of Albert Einstein, covering his writings from 1879 to 1923.

Full texts of more than 6,000 of Darwin's letters

Set of over 30,000 digiized and edited manuscript pages, spanning 1835-1882.

Publications, manuscripts, and ancillary materials by and about Darwin

Provides online access to Albert Einstein’s scientific and non-scientific manuscripts held by the Albert Einstein Archives at the Hebrew University of Jerusalem.

The extensive digitized correspondence of the 17th-century man of science, Samuel Hartlib. The papers are divided into three collections: the original archive complete with facsimilies; a collection of curated documents; and a range of Hartlib's published pamphlets.

Project to publish the complete text of the letters sent and received by Linnaeus, with summaries in English.

A developing online edition of all of Sir Isaac Newton’s (1642–1727) writings. Includes links to original images and transcriptions.

Includes digitized volumes of the Boyle Papers at the Royal Society.

Approximately 6,500 items from the Samuel F. B. Morse Papers in the Manuscript Division at the Library of Congress have been digitized, including correspondence, diaries, printed matter, maps, drawings and miscellany.

Site allows you to search over 1,400 letters addressed to the physician, scientist and collector, Sir Hans Sloane (1660-1753).

Correspondence and other material dealing with the inventor from 1847 to 1897

Presents the personal and professional papers of Thomas Edison, documenting his inventions, business ventures, and personal life. Includes correspondence, lab notebooks, and financial records.

Contains many of Turing's letters, talks, photographs, and unpublished papers, as well as memoirs and obituaries written about him.

Correspondence and other papers of the aviation pioneers.