Women of Color - Access - Cal-in-Sac Projects Resources

Women of Color: Access to Capital - U.S.

Small business development: immigrants access to loan capital W. Lee &S.L. Black
Pages 193-209 | Received 27 Oct 2016, Accepted 16 Feb 2017, Published online: 15 Mar 2017
This study finds that higher rates of rejection and lower loan amounts typified lending to black and Hispanic-owned Minority Business Enterprises

Article Databases for Literature Review

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text for more than 7000 scholarly journals and other sources, including nearly 1100 peer-reviewed business publications. Offers information in nearly every area of business including management, economics, finance, and accounting. [1965 - present]
Indexing, abstracts, and (in many cases) the full text of articles for the most important scholarly business journals as well as popular and trade magazines and newsletters.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
Indexing and abstracting for international economic journal articles, books, dissertations, book reviews, and working papers. [1969 - present]
The most comprehensive index to scholarly journal articles in economics. It also lists books and dissertations, and indexes articles within 'collective works' (books consisting of collections of essays or individual papers). Most citations include a searchable abstract.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses This link opens in a new window
Index and full text of graduate dissertations and theses from North American and European schools and universities, including the University of California. (Dissertations & Theses - Proquest Digital Dissertations and Theses (PQDT) - Dissertation Abstracts - ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global) [1861 - present]
Indexes graduate dissertations from over 1,000 North American, and selected European, graduate schools and universities. Dissertations published since 1980, and master's theses since 1988, include brief abstracts written by the authors. Offers full text of most of the dissertations added since 1997 . It is possible to search a subset of dissertations produced by UC students by going to Dissertations and Theses @ University of California (available in full text).
Contemporary Women's Issues This link opens in a new window
suggested search: : "minority business" AND Keyword: "access to capital"
Indexes a wide range of journals, hard-to-find newsletters, reports, pamphlets, fact sheets, and guides covering a broad array of gender-related issues such as violence, economic development, health, the military, education, human rights, and law. Covers sources published by organizations around the world.

Secondary menu

Cal-in-Sac Projects Resources: Women of Color - Access

Introduction

Women of Color: Access to Capital - U.S.

Article Databases for Literature Review