Cal-in-Sac Projects Resources: Energy and Utilities

Zotero is a tool that collects, manages, and cites the sources you find during your research.

Unified source of information covering the entire spectrum of energy, including energy fundamentals, energy materials, energy production, energy conversion, and energy management.

This reference work covers the relationships among three important sub disciplines of economics: energy economics, resource economics and environmental economics.

Indexes leading journals in the arts, humanities, sciences and social sciences. Allows cited reference searching. (ISI Web of Knowledge) [1900 - present]

Provides full-text for more than 7000 scholarly journals and other sources, including nearly 1100 peer-reviewed business publications. Offers information in nearly every area of business including management, economics, finance, and accounting. [1965 - present]

Find citations for journals, conference proceedings, books, reports, and government publications in the agricultural and environmental sciences. [1960 - present].

Indexes scholarly, government, and general-interest titles about human impact on the environment.

Gateway for research funded by the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessors.

Full-text access to international, national, local newspapers, and wire services, as well as radio and television transcripts. Database also includes business, medical, industry, and legislative magazines, journals, and newsletters. Also includes laws from the U.S., all 50 states, and law reviews. Wide geographic coverage and translations from foreign-language sources, as well as news services like the Associated Press, Agence France Press, El Pai.

Energywire covers utilities including the switch to natural gas, the growth of distributed energy, threats to cybersecurity and technology. Provides insight into shale oil and gas development, pipelines, and liquefied natural gas due to markets, regulations and environmental concerns.