It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
You can still access the UC Berkeley Library’s services and resources during the closure. Here’s how.
Collections represent a broad range of historical, scholarly, and cultural materials held in libraries, museums, and archives throughout the state. Collection items include photographs, letters, diaries, directories, maps, newspapers, books, and more.
Call Number: J87 .P39 v. 1-16 Main (Gardner) Stacks
Sixteen volumes containing the minutes of the Provincial Council, 1683-1775, in Volumes I-X; those of the Council of Safety (and of the Committee of Safety), 1775-1777, in X and XI; and those of the Supreme Executive Council, 1777-1790, in XI-XVI. Digitized at HathiTrust: http://catalog.hathitrust.org/Record/000540855
A growing online repository of images from the Historical Society of Pennsylvania's collection. There are more than 60,000 images in the database, including photographs, artwork, maps, manuscripts, as well as archived video and audio records.
Digital collections include:
Benjamin Franklin Collection
Coal Mining in Pennsylvania
Pennsylvania Capitol Centennial Collection
Pennsylvania Documents Collection
Pennsylvania Genealogy Collection
Pennsylvania Historical Newspapers
Pennsylvania Native Americans
Pennsylvania Regimental Histories
United States Civil War
World War I Digital Collection